Dear Weekend,

Dear Weekend,

I’m so terribly sorry. I know I said I’d work with you to get some work done, like catching up on the readings for multiple classes or preparing for the debate next week. Instead I used you for just about everything other than school-work. We went grocery shopping, did some home-decorating, and I worked on the alpaca scarf and a bit on a crochet blanket (but that’s a tale for another time- my foray into the crochet world isn’t very far at all). And, this may be the worst offence of all, I slept in…. on both Saturday and Sunday.

I don’t know how you can ever forgive me.

But I refuse to apologize for Friday night. It’s not technically in your jurisdiction, is it? I mean, Friday may be your liaison with the rest of the week but it certainly isn’t your responsibility. Besides, I’m too utterly proud of what was accomplished Friday evening.

My good friend learned how to knit! And good god how quickly she learned. She’s down one ball of yarn and off to buy another one today while she embarks on her first scarf. I don’t remember the yarn or the needle size, unfortunately, but if you’re curious I can find out.

image

And we’re off to a good start! 

This is the beginning of an infinity scarf- started in the middle of the food court in our local mall. Only a couple stares, which leads me to think that with the number of University students wandering around two women sitting in the middle of a mall knitting is hardly the… weirdest… thing this town has seen.

So I’m sorry, Weekend, but you really can’t hold Friday against me. As for the work that needs to be done…well, Procrastination has always been a good friend and Monday always serves a good kick in the pants. See you in a few days! Maybe we can try again.

Sincerely yours,

The Girl with the Striped Socks

2 comments

  1. dayspringacres · November 9, 2015

    Bravo! You are a Master Procrastinator, a rare breed indeed

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

